top of page
  • Linda

Floral Delight

I already posted a lot of cherry blossoms and the season for them has passed. Or so I thought.

White cherry blossom

Another kind of cherry blossom is in full bloom at the moment - apparently referred to as 'ichiyo cherry blossom' (I'm not sure about the Korean name but TY calls them 왕벚꽃 (King Cherry))

Ichiyo sakura

It's nice that they don't all bloom at the same time ^^ And I love how they grow in bundles, like pretty bouquets.

Beautiful blossoming canopy

The texture is so so soft and cool because the petals are very thin and delicate. I just want to get my whole face in there haha XD

A bouquet of cherry blossom

Pink and white ichiyo sakura

Standing beneath the tree a fresh scent of something between rose and cucumber can be sensed. Just a light floral pleasant one.

Ichiyo Cherry Blossom tree

I wish I had a bathtub full of petals to take a nap in. ^^

Floral Spring mood selfie
2 comments
bottom of page