top of page
  • Linda

Into the Blueberry Forest 

What could be more lovely and summery than going out into the forest to pick some wild berries?

picking little blueberries

Being out in and surrounded by pure nature is like a shortcut to get rid of all icky stress and tiredness.

I love the sense of freedom nature gives me along with that boost of inspiration that usually hits me.


Oh, how I love to just listen to all the sounds of an old sighing forest, to watch the dance of the tree tops and to just.. wonder.

Who placed all these stones neatly in a line? Did someone live here before? Who were they? Did the forest look the same at that time? What has changed since then? What will it look like in 100 years?

I love to wonder but sometimes I wish I had a time machine so I could go back and get some answers ^^


The idea of being self-sufficient and growing my own food has always appealed to me.

I mean it has a totally different feeling and meaning to it, to pick and eat food than to just buy it at the supermarket.

And it tastes better too!

uncomfortably picking berries
Comfortable? ^^

I can just feel how good nature is for my well-being and that's just natural isn't it?

We are a part of nature as well. But sometimes it seems to me that people likes to seperate humans from nature instead of including us in it.


Anyhow... And so we picked some blueberries, blueberry-leaves, red currant and some heather flowers. The berries turned into the most yummy blueberry cobbler 😋 And the leaves and flowers will be saved for tea..


I can say that it doesn't seem to be a good berry year. Last summer was extremely dry and I guess that's why the blueberries were very scarce. At least they were tasty :)

blueberry cobbler doodle

in the blueberry forest
bottom of page