top of page
  • Linda

To be a Cloud



sailing across the sky

cruising above the world

days of going up so high

blue and white all swirled


my journey usually silent and tame

sweeping in from the sea

except when bursting electric flame

they need not notice me


tied to nothing but myself

going everywhere and nowhere

never caught and placed on a shelf

slowly evaporate into air


change is my one true nature

stretching arms like wispy locks

seeking the next big adventure

at times spitting icy rocks



evening gown of chromatic flashes

dressed up in sunshine and iridescence

milky downs turn grey like ashes

golden hour uncovers my essence


when low I play in the deepest of woods

on the misty shady forest floors

powerful enough to change moods

to open up the long lost locked doors


spread my little ones by the squalls

when life gets heavy like lead

falling against translucent walls

pouring above your drop-shaped bed




2 comments
bottom of page