top of page
  • Linda

#untitled

A Train of Thoughts


I have many thoughts running through my mind daily and I would like to share them with others.

I would like to share my inner world with others to see because I would love others to do the same; to share their innermost feelings and thoughts and worlds within so I could take part in them.


inner world

But as I see a long train of thoughts forming and running through my mind it's all silent.

It will only come out into the open if I open my mouth, if I speak of what I see, what I think.

But breaking the silence might stop the train because the thoughts are in the silence. That's where they're alive.

When the silence is broken they become inanimate in a sense. Then you can pick them, harvest them.

But the train might not go on, if you stop the train and open a few carts and see what's inside you can share some carts of the train but it's often such a long train and you can never see the whole train like that.


If you don't stop it, if you don't break the silence you can simply just watch the train slowly pass by through your mind and then watch it disappear in the horizon and forget about it and move on.


lonely bench

So it's just a question of preference; would you like to stop the train and take a look at what's inside and open a few carts and share it, or would you just simply like to stay silent, silently just watch the train of thought pass through your mind and slowly disappear and to.. well maybe never return.

Or at least a few of those carts will probably not return.


And sometimes I just feel like being comfortably wrapped up in silence and just let the thoughts take me wherever.

And sometimes I feel like it is somewhat of a waste to never share what I see.

So many thoughts are and have been hidden in so many minds in the world throughout history.

So many trains of thoughts silently passed by and was never brought out into the light.

So many trains were lost forever.


Why don't we share more? Maybe we feel like it's nothing special. Like there is nothing for someone else to see?

But I would like to see... I would like to see it all. The color of every train, the goods hidden in each cart.

Maybe I'm just greedy...


colorful world - purple canola

bottom of page