top of page
  • Linda

Words of Home


Cornflower

Home.

A word as round and soft as new buns

Still warm. Enjoyed with a glass of milk.

Thru an opening a springy breeze runs.

It's touch fresh and delicate like clean silk


Home.

Where Fridays are cozy and Saturdays are sweet

Charming little secrets peeking out of drawers

Welcoming a hot cup of coffee with a treat

Granny's dreams crumbles onto laps and floors


Sunset clouds sweden

Sunset clouds

waiting for me at h o m e

roaring winds and hepatica sky

high and fluffy clouds like foam

vanilla cream on blueberry pie


delicious weather dipped in gloom

always there to match my mood

gales carrying fresh lilac perfume

thrives on inspiration, forgets about food


They follow me around. Getting nearer

I remember softfloored woods

hugging their misty mirror

rooms of my echoing childhoods

h o m e.


Lake Vättern Sweden

1 comment
bottom of page