top of page
  • Linda

Candy Latte

This is the cure for deep winter gloom.

I love love LOVE warm milk to sip on on a cold winters evening. To me it might beat hot chocolate.

It's just so warm and cozy and comforting!

However, there is nothing wrong with spicing things up sometimes and add a bit flavour to make what's good even better.

So here are two (I don't want to call it recipes - it's too easy ><) ideas 💡 what to do when you got a sweet tooth.

salty licorice latte

The mint flavoured one is so good! It's sweet but not overwhelmingly sweet and pairs well with the slightly nutty taste of the warm milk. 😍

The liquorice one though, is at least to me very yummy as well. But for people who doesn't fancy black liquorice will probably not like that one much. Hihi 😁

I love it anyway. It never crossed my mind before though how well black liquorice and milk goes together. But since I absolutely love liquorice icecream this shouldn't have been a surprise to me.

Mint Latte

  • 2,5 dl milk (or about 1 generous cup)

  • 5-6 mint candies (I used Korean candies since that is what I can find here - they are quite big)

salty licorice latte ingredients

Salty Licorice Latte

  • 2,5 dl milk (1 generous cup)

  • 4-5 Turkisk peppar candies

(be careful - it can easily get way too salty!)

D i r e c t i o n s

  1. Put ingredients in a saucepan and turn on low medium heat.

  2. Let the candies slowly melt until thoroughly molten and pour it into a cute mug and then you're...

  3. ..Done!

  4. An extra step for the extra fancy pancy would be to crush some candies and add as topping! 😄

Well, that's that.

Lastly, thank you Linn for introducing me to

'Varm polkagrismjölk!' 😄😄 🍭🥛

yum! latte

bottom of page