top of page
  • Linda

White chocolate frosted tangerine muffin! 🍊 🍊 🍊


white choco tangerine muffin - tangerine cute doodle

😁😁 Right now, this island is full of tangerines since it's high season and that means we have a lot of them at home! ..and what is a good use for them if not baking something yummy! 😋

I can't believe they turned out as good as they did because I usually fail first time making something 😂 hihi

Don't tell anyone though, it's one of my embarrassing secrets! 😉🤐

These turned out exactly the same both times so I'm guessing they are fail-proof!

I'll tell you another secret - I don't usually like muffins that much - but these I LOVE! 😍

Perfectly moist with a slightly gooey core and not too sweet!

I always use salted butter if I have and if I don't have that available I always add a pinch of salt to balance the sweet.

To me, if something is basically only sweet it's not yummy but rather boring.

the yummiest tangerine muffin

Oven: 200°C (392°F) or 180°C (356°F) for a convection oven.

For about a dozen muffin:

I n g r e d i e n t s

- Muffin batter

3 egg

2.5 dl brown sugar (~1.25 cup)

1 tsp vanilla sugar

100 gr. butter

1/2 dl milk

3.5 dl all-purpose flour

2 tsp baking powder

Zest of 2 tangerines or 1 orange

2 tbs freshly squeezed tangerine juice

tangerine muffin batter ingredients

- White chocolate frosting

30 gr. butter

50 gr. white chocolate (for baking use)

1 tsp zest of tangerine or orange

+ orange & yellow sprinkles

A little tip: Use tangerines with slightly harder peel to easy get that zest off.

chocolate frosting ingredients

D i r e c t i o n s

1. Set oven to 200°C (392°F)

2. In a bowl whip eggs, brown sugar and vanilla sugar to a fluffy batter.

3. Melt butter in a pot on low heat and when all melted add the milk. Then slowly stir down into the egg batter.

4. Mix flour and baking powder in a bowl.

5. Add zest, tangerine juice and the flour mix into the egg-butter-milk-batter and mix well.

6. Fill your muffin cups to a bit more than half with batter. Bake in the oven for 15 minutes (or a bit longer if you don't fancy a gooey core).

Let sit and cool down.

7. To make the frosting, start with melting butter in a pot on medium-low heat and then crush the white chocolate and add to the butter and let melt while stirring.

Add the zest and stir together.

8. Now slather the muffin tops with the frosting and add some sunny sprinkles.

Let cool down before devouring! 😄

perfectly moist muffin!

As mentioned above these turned out almost perfect - moist, slightly gooey (which at least I like) and with a well-balanced sweetness.

Yum yum yum!

white chocolate frosted tangerine muffin

even the tangerines are craving them! ^^

bottom of page