top of page
  • Linda

Brigadeiros | recipe (fail)


Hallå hallå! I just wanted to share another recipe. This time it's a sweet one! Have you heard of brigadeiros before? I quite recently got to know about these Brazilian little bon bons through a recommendation on YouTube. I almost drooled while watching that clip. XO 

It's again a pretty quick and easy recipe with few ingredients. Even so, I failed. >< But at least I know the reason; impatience. I should have let it cook just a tiiiny bit longer. The original taste is chocolate but there are many varieties and my guess is that one can vary this into any wanted flavor. I made original one with a small twist and then I also tried with peanut butter. (!) I n g r e d i e n t s Choco brigadeiros  1,5 dl sweetened condensed milk 1 tbs cocoa powder 1 tbs butter pinch of salt pinch of vanilla powder powdered sugar Peanut butter brigadeiros  1,5 dl sweetened condensed milk 1 tbs peanut butter 1 tbs butter pinch of salt powdered sugar D i r e c t i o n s (same for both flavors) 1. Melt butter in a pot on low heat. 2. Put in the flavorings (choco powder, vanilla/peanut butter). 3. Put in the condensed milk and start stirring with a wooden spoon until the mixture thickens. Don't stop stirring. (medium low heat) 4. When it has thickened and it doesn't flow back right away if you make a line with the spoon in the bottom - it's done. (picture below)

5. Put the paste on a buttered plate and let it cool. I let it first cool in room temperature and then I put it in the fridge for an hour or two. 6. It's time to roll! Smear butter on your hands to avoid getting fudgy fingers. Take a good amount of the paste/fudge/the now sticky stuff and roll into little pretty balls using your hands. This is where my chocolaty ones failed. The mixture was still too runny and couldn't be formed into balls. But it still tasted yummy! XD When you have a tiny ball roll it in some powdered sugar and voila! Brigadeiros! 

bottom of page