top of page
  • Linda

Cozy Car Picnic


Car picnic in Jeju Island

Let me tell you about my new favourite thing to do; car picnics!

It's easy to prepare and gets even better if it's raining outside. I guess the preparation time depends on the person and what kind of standard for picnic one has but... I prefer it simple yet cosy. ^^


노꼬메 오름

Some blankets and pillows from home and my favourite mobile moon lamp, a Bluetooth speaker with a small USB reading lamp and a thermos full with hot water were all I prepared. Then, while on our way - a quick stop at the convenience store to buy some cup ramen, snacks and drinks ( we also wanted to have kimbap but there was none left. :( ) and off to the mountains we went!


Jeju ponies at nokkome oreum

Even though there are many places we could go and just park the car and have a little in-car-picnic, this time, I already had a place in mind; Nokkome Oreum.


Cozy Car picnic view

With the oreum as the view outside the rear window and horses grazing just outside it was very serene and tranquil. Especially with the rain falling and the wind howling a bit. The cool mountain air was a nice break from the summer heat as well.

What a perfect time to do nothing. ^^


Dark skies jeju


bottom of page