top of page
  • Linda

Summer summer summer


Jeju pretty flower

First day of July and we still got some cool weather here in Jeju Island. I'm so thankful that the hot summer is taking its time and let us have some time to breathe. TY says everyday this weather is like Swedish summer and he's right. Warm days and chilly evenings. Doesn't sound like a day in July in Jeju to me anyway.


Being on and off homesick and not being able to go home to Sweden this summer I'm glad to find that a piece of Swedish summer found its way here in Jeju ^^

Korean summer sea

Yesterday was the start of July and it was just a perfect day. The sky was clear and blue, the sea water was still cool and made my slightly sand burned feet very content.

A so-so selfie

One of my favorite views on this island along a mountain road. With not a house in sight - the only sign of humans are some old graves - and the hills, forests and peak of Mt Halla these horses must have the best possible place to roam during summer. I wish I could join them.


Happy ponies jeju

Beautiful Mt Halla scenery

This place just feels like a breathe of fresh air to me.

Jeju pony and Mt halla
bottom of page