top of page
  • Linda

Sea fog rolling in


Seongsan ilchulbong fog

Last Saturday we went out for a little roadtrip. The weather wasn't the best; kind of rainy and heavy clouds hanging above.

Jeju ocean gloomy weather

We headed south east to Pyoseon where there's a homemade burger place called Wave Burger and it's rather nice. We've been once before in winter and it was gloomy weather at that time as well. ☁️

Homemade style burger in jeju
Yum!

After eating we made a little stop at Pyoseon beach where I blended into the sand..?

Pyoseon beach fog jeju

Melting into background?

.. and then we kind of just drove planlessly along the coastal road towards Seongsan where it hit us. The fog.

Seongsan-po fog

Haha I do realize that in most of my posts here I talk about the weather. And I understand that's not very interesting so I'm sorry, but to me the weather changes so much; my mood and the atmosphere and the whole impression. So I don't know. I just love kind of dramatic, moody weather 🤷🏼‍♀️ haha

Seongsan sunrise peak jeju

Sunrise peak seafog

But isn't it beautiful? How the fog rolls in from the ocean. The air gets all cool and kind of damp, the light gets dim. And then the fog just hugs the hill all around.

Seafog hugging mount

Random couple selfie

I didn't put any filters on these pics on purpose. I just thought the filters kind of ruined the light so I skipped it.

Dramatic weather jeju

bottom of page