top of page
  • Linda

Sunset Surprise 


beautiful jeju island sunset

I was kind of having a roller-coaster day today. Both good and bad moments. But I was really thankful for meeting such a nice end to it. At sunset we were in the far west of Jeju - Gosan. The sunsets are really beautiful there and today was one of those days when it's extra beautiful. Upon arriving just before sunset we took some pictures and admired the view and the islets.. .. and then! I couldn't believe what my two eyes saw! A pod of dolphins cruising along the bay! It was like a picture with the sunset scenery. :O

jeju dolphins gif

It's a bit sad though that I couldn't get a very good shot at them. But at least my eyes were happy at the time! ^^

jeju island ocean sunset

Eversince I found out that there are dolphins in Jeju I have been gazing at the horisont every time we've been out driving hoping that I will one day spot them - so I was so happy that I could today!

jeju island sunset view


western jeju after sunset view
bottom of page